Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for Georgia by County
Poverty: Persons below 150% of poverty
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Count


United States

Taliaferro County

Quitman County

Webster County

Glascock County

Baker County

Echols County

Schley County

Clay County

Miller County

Stewart County

Calhoun County

Warren County

Talbot County

Lincoln County

Hancock County

Twiggs County

Wilcox County

Chattahoochee County

Treutlen County

Pike County

Montgomery County

Marion County

Towns County

Morgan County

Seminole County

Heard County

Pulaski County

Wheeler County

Wilkinson County

Johnson County

Turner County

Dawson County

Randolph County

Bleckley County

Wilkes County

Irwin County

Lanier County

Taylor County

Clinch County

Terrell County

McIntosh County

Crawford County

Atkinson County

Dade County

Oglethorpe County

Dooly County

Jasper County

Oconee County

Jenkins County

Evans County

Bacon County

Harris County

Early County

Lamar County

Screven County

Macon County

Candler County

Charlton County

Lee County

Telfair County

Rabun County

Union County

White County

Greene County

Banks County

Brooks County

Monroe County

Fannin County

Jefferson County

Stephens County

Pickens County

Long County

Putnam County

Worth County

Cook County

Bryan County

Ben Hill County

Pierce County

Washington County

Elbert County

Appling County

Jeff Davis County

Butts County

Berrien County

Dodge County

Brantley County

Tattnall County

Franklin County

Jones County

Haralson County

Meriwether County

Burke County

Mitchell County

Hart County

Emanuel County

McDuffie County

Peach County

Chattooga County

Madison County

Gilmer County

Upson County

Lumpkin County

Grady County

Decatur County

Wayne County

Effingham County

Toombs County

Crisp County

Habersham County

Murray County

Sumter County

Catoosa County

Fayette County

Ware County

Camden County

Polk County

Tift County

Jackson County

Coffee County

Baldwin County

Thomas County

Laurens County

Gordon County

Barrow County

Liberty County

Colquitt County

Columbia County

Walker County

Walton County

Spalding County

Forsyth County

Rockdale County

Troup County

Glynn County

Coweta County

Bulloch County

Paulding County

Bartow County

Newton County

Floyd County

Whitfield County

Douglas County

Carroll County

Cherokee County

Dougherty County

Houston County

Henry County

Lowndes County

Hall County

Clarke County

Bibb County

Muscogee County

Richmond County

Chatham County

Clayton County

Cobb County

Gwinnett County

DeKalb County

Fulton County

Created by on 12/05/2022 1:15 pm.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Poverty: Persons below 150% of poverty, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.