Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for Iowa by County
Non-English Language: Language isolation
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value


United States

Cherokee County

Monroe County

Worth County

Mitchell County

Ida County

Monona County

Calhoun County

Adams County

Mills County

Harrison County

Cedar County

Clinton County

Fayette County

Jackson County

Adair County

Grundy County

Shelby County

Delaware County

Winneshiek County

Ringgold County

Warren County

Webster County

Benton County

Appanoose County

Audubon County

Greene County

Butler County

Carroll County

Lee County

Boone County

Keokuk County

Marion County

Poweshiek County

Kossuth County

Pocahontas County

Mahaska County

Dickinson County

Bremer County

Buchanan County

Sac County

Van Buren County

Fremont County

Guthrie County

Iowa County

Lyon County

Dubuque County

Chickasaw County

Clayton County

Des Moines County

Jones County

Wayne County

Howard County

Henry County

Union County

Madison County

Jasper County

Cerro Gordo County

Page County

Decatur County

Lucas County

Cass County

Clarke County

Hardin County

Hancock County

Washington County

Montgomery County

Pottawattamie County

Winnebago County

Scott County

Jefferson County

Davis County

Linn County

Humboldt County

Emmet County

Clay County

Muscatine County

Floyd County

Tama County

Black Hawk County

Palo Alto County

Dallas County

Taylor County

Hamilton County

O'Brien County

Plymouth County

Osceola County

Wapello County

Sioux County

Polk County

Franklin County

Story County

Allamakee County

Woodbury County

Wright County

Johnson County

Louisa County

Marshall County

Crawford County

Buena Vista County

Created by on 08/16/2022 12:57 pm.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Non-English Language: Language isolation, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
A "limited English speaking household" is one in which no member 14 years old and over (1) speaks only English or (2) speaks a non-English language and speaks English "very well."
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.