Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for Minnesota by County
Non-English Language: Language isolation
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Count

United States


Hennepin County

Ramsey County

Dakota County

Anoka County

Olmsted County

Stearns County

Scott County

Mower County

Washington County

Nobles County

Rice County

Kandiyohi County

St. Louis County

Carver County

Clay County

Blue Earth County

Nicollet County

Lyon County

Freeborn County

Otter Tail County

Wright County

Watonwan County

Sherburne County

Polk County

Goodhue County

Benton County

Todd County

Pipestone County

Sibley County

Winona County

Cottonwood County

Waseca County

Fillmore County

Le Sueur County

McLeod County

Steele County

Wabasha County

Itasca County

Meeker County

Swift County

Brown County

Chippewa County

Chisago County

Murray County

Dodge County

Faribault County

Hubbard County

Wadena County

Douglas County

Becker County

Martin County

Yellow Medicine County

Stevens County

Carlton County

Morrison County

Koochiching County

Roseau County

Norman County

Redwood County

Mille Lacs County

Pope County

Jackson County

Pine County

Isanti County

Beltrami County

Renville County

Crow Wing County

Pennington County

Marshall County

Big Stone County

Clearwater County

Cass County

Grant County

Kanabec County

Rock County

Traverse County

Lac qui Parle County

Mahnomen County

Houston County

Cook County

Lake County

Aitkin County

Red Lake County

Wilkin County

Lincoln County

Kittson County

Lake of the Woods County

Created by on 12/06/2021 9:22 pm.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Non-English Language: Language isolation, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
A "limited English speaking household" is one in which no member 14 years old and over (1) speaks only English or (2) speaks a non-English language and speaks English "very well."
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.