Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for Montana by County
Non-English Language: Language isolation
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Count


United States

Broadwater County

Carter County

Deer Lodge County

Garfield County

Granite County

Judith Basin County

McCone County

Meagher County

Mineral County

Phillips County

Powder River County

Prairie County

Sanders County

Sweet Grass County

Treasure County

Valley County

Chouteau County

Petroleum County

Blaine County

Pondera County

Sheridan County

Wibaux County

Powell County

Fergus County

Rosebud County

Wheatland County

Teton County

Daniels County

Liberty County

Lincoln County

Roosevelt County

Glacier County

Golden Valley County

Stillwater County

Custer County

Jefferson County

Hill County

Madison County

Musselshell County

Big Horn County

Dawson County

Toole County

Lewis and Clark County

Beaverhead County

Richland County

Carbon County

Park County

Lake County

Fallon County

Ravalli County

Flathead County

Silver Bow County

Cascade County

Gallatin County

Yellowstone County

Missoula County

Created by on 12/07/2022 6:23 pm.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Non-English Language: Language isolation, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
A "limited English speaking household" is one in which no member 14 years old and over (1) speaks only English or (2) speaks a non-English language and speaks English "very well."
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.