Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for New Mexico by County
Non-English Language: Language isolation
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

New Mexico

United States

Guadalupe County

Luna County

Socorro County

San Miguel County

Dona Ana County

McKinley County

Chaves County

Lea County

Union County

Mora County

Otero County

Roosevelt County

Taos County

Hidalgo County

Curry County

San Juan County

Cibola County

Valencia County

Bernalillo County

Quay County

Sandoval County

Santa Fe County

Eddy County

Colfax County

Torrance County

Los Alamos County

Rio Arriba County

Lincoln County

Harding County

Catron County

De Baca County

Grant County

Sierra County

Created by on 06/27/2022 9:50 am.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Non-English Language: Language isolation, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
A "limited English speaking household" is one in which no member 14 years old and over (1) speaks only English or (2) speaks a non-English language and speaks English "very well."
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.