Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for New York by County
Non-English Language: Language isolation
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

New York

United States

Queens County

Bronx County

Kings County

New York County

Rockland County

Westchester County

Richmond County

Nassau County

Sullivan County

Monroe County

Orange County

Suffolk County

Oneida County

Putnam County

Montgomery County

Albany County

Tompkins County

Dutchess County

Erie County

Onondaga County

Ulster County

Schenectady County

Orleans County

Broome County

Yates County

Chautauqua County

Columbia County

Rensselaer County

Seneca County

Greene County

Ontario County

Niagara County

Cattaraugus County

Wayne County

St. Lawrence County

Delaware County

Cayuga County

Otsego County

Jefferson County

Saratoga County

Steuben County

Herkimer County

Genesee County

Schuyler County

Allegany County

Essex County

Livingston County

Warren County

Schoharie County

Wyoming County

Madison County

Chenango County

Oswego County

Franklin County

Clinton County

Lewis County

Fulton County

Chemung County

Cortland County

Tioga County

Hamilton County

Washington County

Created by on 06/27/2022 9:58 am.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Non-English Language: Language isolation, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
A "limited English speaking household" is one in which no member 14 years old and over (1) speaks only English or (2) speaks a non-English language and speaks English "very well."
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.