Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for New York by County
Population: Age 40 and over
All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Count

New York

United States

Hamilton County

Schuyler County

Yates County

Lewis County

Schoharie County

Seneca County

Wyoming County

Orleans County

Essex County

Cortland County

Allegany County

Franklin County

Montgomery County

Delaware County

Chenango County

Tioga County

Greene County

Fulton County

Genesee County

Otsego County

Livingston County

Washington County

Herkimer County

Columbia County

Warren County

Madison County

Clinton County

Sullivan County

Cattaraugus County

Cayuga County

Tompkins County

Chemung County

Jefferson County

Wayne County

Steuben County

St. Lawrence County

Putnam County

Ontario County

Oswego County

Chautauqua County

Schenectady County

Rensselaer County

Broome County

Ulster County

Niagara County

Oneida County

Saratoga County

Albany County

Rockland County

Dutchess County

Orange County

Onondaga County

Richmond County

Monroe County

Erie County

Westchester County

Bronx County

Nassau County

New York County

Suffolk County

Queens County

Kings County

Created by on 12/05/2022 1:27 pm.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Population: Age 40 and over, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.