Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for North Carolina by County
Non-English Language: Language isolation
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

North Carolina

United States

Jones County

Madison County

Northampton County

Bertie County

Tyrrell County

Camden County

Watauga County

Currituck County

Washington County

Cleveland County

Vance County

Scotland County

Stanly County

Rutherford County

Martin County

Rockingham County

Halifax County

Cherokee County

Carteret County

Graham County

Haywood County

Stokes County

Warren County

Gates County

Wilkes County

Hertford County

Perquimans County

Caswell County

Swain County

Nash County

Ashe County

Chowan County

McDowell County

Person County

Moore County

Alexander County

Polk County

Edgecombe County

Brunswick County

Clay County

Avery County

Mitchell County

Davie County

Caldwell County

Pasquotank County

New Hanover County

Onslow County

Pamlico County

Granville County

Columbus County

Beaufort County

Gaston County

Macon County

Transylvania County

Harnett County

Pitt County

Lincoln County

Pender County

Craven County

Yancey County

Yadkin County

Cabarrus County

Wilson County

Franklin County

Davidson County

Dare County

Iredell County

Jackson County

Surry County

Union County

Montgomery County

Bladen County

Robeson County

Anson County

Burke County

Richmond County

Johnston County

Rowan County

Cumberland County

Forsyth County

Randolph County

Alleghany County

Guilford County

Lenoir County

Alamance County

Buncombe County

Catawba County

Wake County

Henderson County

Chatham County

Orange County

Hoke County

Hyde County

Wayne County

Sampson County

Lee County

Greene County

Durham County

Mecklenburg County

Duplin County

Created by on 08/12/2022 7:33 am.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Non-English Language: Language isolation, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
A "limited English speaking household" is one in which no member 14 years old and over (1) speaks only English or (2) speaks a non-English language and speaks English "very well."
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.