Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for North Dakota by County
Non-English Language: Language isolation
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

United States

North Dakota

Towner County

Eddy County

Mercer County

McKenzie County

Dunn County

McIntosh County

Cass County

Adams County

Cavalier County

Grand Forks County

Oliver County

Stark County

Morton County

Ramsey County

Emmons County

Logan County

Ward County

Benson County

Burleigh County

Mountrail County

Foster County

LaMoure County

Williams County

Renville County

Billings County

Pembina County

Stutsman County

McHenry County

Walsh County

Dickey County

Sheridan County

Grant County

Sioux County

Sargent County

Richland County

Traill County

Kidder County

Pierce County

McLean County

Ransom County

Hettinger County

Nelson County

Bottineau County

Rolette County

Barnes County

Bowman County

Burke County

Divide County

Golden Valley County

Griggs County

Slope County

Steele County

Wells County

Created by on 06/27/2022 10:29 am.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Non-English Language: Language isolation, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
A "limited English speaking household" is one in which no member 14 years old and over (1) speaks only English or (2) speaks a non-English language and speaks English "very well."
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.