Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Education: At least high school
Ages 25+, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Count

United States

South Dakota

Minnehaha County

Pennington County

Lincoln County

Brown County

Brookings County

Codington County

Meade County

Lawrence County

Yankton County

Davison County

Hughes County

Beadle County

Union County

Lake County

Clay County

Custer County

Butte County

Roberts County

Shannon County

Turner County

Charles Mix County

Fall River County

Grant County

Bon Homme County

Hutchinson County

Spink County

Moody County

Todd County

Tripp County

Day County

Walworth County

Hamlin County

McCook County

Kingsbury County

Brule County

Marshall County

Deuel County

Dewey County

Gregory County

Edmunds County

Clark County

Hand County

Lyman County

Stanley County

Corson County

Hanson County

Perkins County

Douglas County

Jackson County

Aurora County

Faulk County

Sanborn County

Potter County

Bennett County

Ziebach County

Miner County

Jerauld County

McPherson County

Haakon County

Mellette County

Campbell County

Hyde County

Sully County

Harding County

Buffalo County

Jones County

Created by on 10/27/2021 9:11 am.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Education: At least high school, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.