Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Education: At least high school
Ages 25+, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Rank

United States

South Dakota

Shannon County

Buffalo County

Todd County

Bennett County

Mellette County

McPherson County

Jackson County

Corson County

Ziebach County

Beadle County

Dewey County

Aurora County

Bon Homme County

Hutchinson County

Douglas County

Charles Mix County

McCook County

Brule County

Gregory County

Jerauld County

Day County

Roberts County

Lyman County

Miner County

Walworth County

Campbell County

Moody County

Harding County

Grant County

Kingsbury County

Yankton County

Lake County

Tripp County

Butte County

Deuel County

Spink County

Clark County

Codington County

Hamlin County

Turner County

Marshall County

Davison County

Hanson County

Hughes County

Perkins County

Minnehaha County

Hyde County

Union County

Potter County

Brown County

Edmunds County

Faulk County

Sanborn County

Lawrence County

Pennington County

Custer County

Hand County

Haakon County

Meade County

Fall River County

Lincoln County

Stanley County

Clay County

Brookings County

Jones County

Sully County

Created by on 09/27/2022 7:53 pm.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Education: At least high school, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.