Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Education: At least high school
Ages 25+, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Rank

South Dakota

United States

Sully County

Jones County

Brookings County

Clay County

Stanley County

Lincoln County

Fall River County

Meade County

Haakon County

Hand County

Custer County

Pennington County

Lawrence County

Sanborn County

Faulk County

Edmunds County

Brown County

Potter County

Union County

Hyde County

Minnehaha County

Perkins County

Hughes County

Hanson County

Davison County

Marshall County

Turner County

Hamlin County

Codington County

Clark County

Spink County

Deuel County

Butte County

Tripp County

Lake County

Yankton County

Kingsbury County

Grant County

Harding County

Moody County

Campbell County

Walworth County

Miner County

Lyman County

Roberts County

Day County

Jerauld County

Gregory County

Brule County

McCook County

Charles Mix County

Douglas County

Hutchinson County

Bon Homme County

Aurora County

Dewey County

Beadle County

Ziebach County

Corson County

Jackson County

McPherson County

Mellette County

Bennett County

Todd County

Buffalo County

Shannon County

Created by on 08/16/2022 2:17 am.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Education: At least high school, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.