Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Education: At least high school
Ages 25+, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2014-2018 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

South Dakota

United States

Clay County

Brookings County

Sully County

Lincoln County

Meade County

Stanley County

Custer County

Jones County

Perkins County

Pennington County

Hand County

Lawrence County

Turner County

Brown County

Hanson County

Faulk County

Harding County

Fall River County

Lake County

Hughes County

Minnehaha County

Hyde County

Marshall County

Codington County

Union County

Davison County

Sanborn County

Potter County

Kingsbury County

Hamlin County

Clark County

Spink County

Yankton County

Deuel County

Grant County

Tripp County

Butte County

Moody County

Haakon County

Edmunds County

Lyman County

Walworth County

Day County

Gregory County

Campbell County

Jerauld County

Roberts County

Miner County

Charles Mix County

McCook County

Bon Homme County

Hutchinson County

Douglas County

Brule County

Aurora County

Dewey County

Beadle County

Ziebach County

McPherson County

Corson County

Jackson County

Bennett County

Mellette County

Buffalo County

Todd County

Shannon County

Created by on 07/29/2021 8:49 pm.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Education: At least high school, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.