Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Population: American Indian/Alaska Native
All Ages, Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Rank

United States

South Dakota

Hand County

Hanson County

Hamlin County

Kingsbury County

Clark County

Deuel County

McPherson County

Lincoln County

Turner County

McCook County

Miner County

Sanborn County

Edmunds County

Grant County

Campbell County

Brookings County

Union County

Beadle County

Sully County

Lake County

Hutchinson County

Spink County

Davison County

Jerauld County

Minnehaha County

Douglas County

Aurora County

Lawrence County

Codington County

Potter County

Harding County

Meade County

Faulk County

Clay County

Yankton County

Butte County

Brown County

Perkins County

Custer County

Stanley County

Jones County

Hyde County

Fall River County

Gregory County

Bon Homme County

Haakon County

Marshall County

Pennington County

Day County

Brule County

Tripp County

Walworth County

Moody County

Hughes County

Charles Mix County

Roberts County

Lyman County

Jackson County

Mellette County

Bennett County

Corson County

Ziebach County

Dewey County

Buffalo County

Todd County

Shannon County

Created by on 01/21/2022 10:44 pm.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Population: American Indian/Alaska Native, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.