Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Population: American Indian/Alaska Native
All Ages, Both Sexes
2017-2021 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Rank

South Dakota

United States

Oglala Lakota/Shannon County

Todd County

Buffalo County

Dewey County

Ziebach County

Corson County

Mellette County

Jackson County

Bennett County

Lyman County

Roberts County

Charles Mix County

Jones County

Tripp County

Brule County

Walworth County

Moody County

Hughes County

Day County

Fall River County

Pennington County

Marshall County

Gregory County

Bon Homme County

Harding County

Haakon County

Yankton County

Brown County

Stanley County

Clay County

Potter County

Custer County

Perkins County

Meade County

Aurora County

Lake County

Codington County

Lawrence County

Minnehaha County

Davison County

Butte County

Jerauld County

Edmunds County

Hyde County

Kingsbury County

Union County

Sully County

Beadle County

Douglas County

Brookings County

Miner County

Spink County

Hutchinson County

Faulk County

Turner County

Grant County

McPherson County

Sanborn County

McCook County

Deuel County

Lincoln County

Campbell County

Hamlin County

Clark County

Hand County

Hanson County

Created by on 06/07/2023 8:14 am.
Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Population: American Indian/Alaska Native, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.