Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Population: Asian / Pacific Islander
All Ages, Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Rank

South Dakota

United States

Aurora County

Buffalo County

Deuel County

Douglas County

Faulk County

Haakon County

Hanson County

Harding County

Hyde County

Jerauld County

Jones County

Marshall County

McCook County

Mellette County

Perkins County

Shannon County

Sully County

Walworth County

Hughes County

Corson County

Edmunds County

Campbell County

Roberts County

Grant County

Butte County

Day County

Spink County

Charles Mix County

Kingsbury County

Yankton County

Brule County

Hutchinson County

Turner County

Dewey County

Custer County

Miner County

Hamlin County

Bon Homme County

Jackson County

Bennett County

Clark County

Sanborn County

Hand County

Codington County

Ziebach County

Lyman County

Davison County

McPherson County

Tripp County

Lawrence County

Lincoln County

Stanley County

Union County

Meade County

Pennington County

Fall River County

Lake County

Gregory County

Potter County

Todd County

Minnehaha County

Moody County

Clay County

Brookings County

Brown County

Beadle County

Created by on 01/30/2023 4:38 pm.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Population: Asian / Pacific Islander, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.