Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Population: Age 40 and over
All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

South Dakota

United States

Todd County

Shannon County

Buffalo County

Clay County

Brookings County

Bennett County

Dewey County

Corson County

Ziebach County

Jackson County

Lincoln County

Minnehaha County

Mellette County

Lyman County

Hanson County

Hamlin County

Meade County

Charles Mix County

Brown County

Aurora County

Beadle County

Hughes County

Roberts County

Davison County

Codington County

Pennington County

McCook County

Marshall County

Moody County

Union County

Butte County

Harding County

Sanborn County

Brule County

Turner County

Yankton County

Edmunds County

Bon Homme County

Clark County

Lake County

Lawrence County

Tripp County

Spink County

Stanley County

Deuel County

Hutchinson County

Miner County

Walworth County

Kingsbury County

Grant County

Gregory County

Haakon County

Perkins County

Hand County

Douglas County

Faulk County

Day County

Potter County

Sully County

McPherson County

Campbell County

Jerauld County

Hyde County

Jones County

Fall River County

Custer County

Created by on 04/01/2023 7:24 am.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Population: Age 40 and over, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.