Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Population: Age 50 and over
All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2014-2018 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

South Dakota

United States

Jones County

Custer County

Campbell County

Fall River County

Hyde County

Potter County

Jerauld County

McPherson County

Day County

Faulk County

Haakon County

Perkins County

Douglas County

Hand County

Gregory County

Kingsbury County

Tripp County

Miner County

Walworth County

Deuel County

Lake County

Sully County

Hutchinson County

Grant County

Edmunds County

Spink County

Sanborn County

Lawrence County

Turner County

Bon Homme County

Clark County

Butte County

Marshall County

Brule County

Moody County

Yankton County

McCook County

Roberts County

Stanley County

Aurora County

Harding County

Union County

Davison County

Pennington County

Codington County

Hughes County

Beadle County

Charles Mix County

Brown County

Lyman County

Hamlin County

Hanson County

Mellette County

Meade County

Jackson County

Minnehaha County

Bennett County

Lincoln County

Corson County

Ziebach County

Dewey County

Brookings County

Clay County

Buffalo County

Shannon County

Todd County

Created by on 07/25/2021 7:00 pm.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Population: Age 50 and over, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.