Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Population: Non-Hispanic (Origin Recode)
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

South Dakota

United States

Hanson County

Jones County

Tripp County

Campbell County

Jackson County

Ziebach County

Faulk County

Corson County

Haakon County

Douglas County

Hyde County

Gregory County

Perkins County

Dewey County

Lake County

Todd County

Lyman County

Sully County

McPherson County

Potter County

Hand County

Miner County

Lincoln County

Hutchinson County

Walworth County

Kingsbury County

Day County

Codington County

Harding County

Turner County

Edmunds County

Bon Homme County

Bennett County

Brule County

Stanley County

Brown County

Clay County

Jerauld County

Brookings County

Spink County

Davison County

Union County

Hughes County

Clark County

Lawrence County

Deuel County

Roberts County

Charles Mix County

Butte County

Sanborn County

Custer County

Fall River County

McCook County

Shannon County

Buffalo County

Meade County

Hamlin County

Moody County

Mellette County

Yankton County

Grant County

Minnehaha County

Pennington County

Aurora County

Marshall County

Beadle County

Created by on 01/27/2023 11:14 pm.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Population: Non-Hispanic (Origin Recode), see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.