Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Poverty: Families below poverty
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Count

United States

South Dakota

Minnehaha County

Pennington County

Todd County

Shannon County

Brown County

Codington County

Beadle County

Davison County

Brookings County

Roberts County

Hughes County

Yankton County

Lawrence County

Lincoln County

Custer County

Meade County

Corson County

Union County

Dewey County

Clay County

Charles Mix County

Fall River County

Tripp County

Day County

Ziebach County

Jackson County

Mellette County

Bennett County

Buffalo County

Turner County

Butte County

Lyman County

Brule County

Gregory County

Spink County

Hutchinson County

Lake County

Moody County

McCook County

Grant County

Bon Homme County

Deuel County

Clark County

Haakon County

Marshall County

Hand County

Hamlin County

Walworth County

Kingsbury County

McPherson County

Perkins County

Edmunds County

Hanson County

Potter County

Sanborn County

Douglas County

Aurora County

Jerauld County

Jones County

Hyde County

Miner County

Faulk County

Stanley County

Sully County

Campbell County

Harding County

Created by on 12/06/2021 9:04 pm.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Poverty: Families below poverty, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.