Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Poverty: Families below poverty
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

United States

South Dakota

Todd County

Shannon County

Mellette County

Buffalo County

Corson County

Ziebach County

Jackson County

Bennett County

Dewey County

Roberts County

Tripp County

Lyman County

Day County

Fall River County

Custer County

Charles Mix County

Gregory County

Haakon County

Beadle County

Clay County

Jones County

McPherson County

Brule County

Pennington County

Hughes County

Codington County

Davison County

Brown County

Clark County

Union County

Minnehaha County

Spink County

Yankton County

Potter County

Brookings County

Turner County

Hand County

Perkins County

Lawrence County

Deuel County

McCook County

Hutchinson County

Butte County

Hyde County

Hanson County

Sanborn County

Bon Homme County

Marshall County

Moody County

Sully County

Jerauld County

Meade County

Walworth County

Edmunds County

Aurora County

Kingsbury County

Campbell County

Grant County

Miner County

Douglas County

Faulk County

Hamlin County

Lake County

Lincoln County

Stanley County

Harding County

Created by on 03/31/2023 6:58 am.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Poverty: Families below poverty, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.