Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Poverty: Persons below 150% of poverty
All Ages, All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2015-2019 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Count

United States

South Dakota

Minnehaha County

Pennington County

Shannon County

Brookings County

Todd County

Brown County

Codington County

Lawrence County

Meade County

Lincoln County

Beadle County

Davison County

Yankton County

Roberts County

Clay County

Hughes County

Charles Mix County

Dewey County

Butte County

Corson County

Union County

Lake County

Fall River County

Jackson County

Custer County

Tripp County

Ziebach County

Turner County

Bennett County

Day County

Hutchinson County

Lyman County

Bon Homme County

Moody County

Gregory County

Mellette County

Buffalo County

Spink County

Brule County

Grant County

McCook County

Clark County

Marshall County

Walworth County

Hamlin County

Kingsbury County

Deuel County

Perkins County

Haakon County

Edmunds County

McPherson County

Faulk County

Hanson County

Hand County

Sanborn County

Douglas County

Miner County

Potter County

Aurora County

Stanley County

Sully County

Jerauld County

Campbell County

Harding County

Hyde County

Jones County

Created by on 10/06/2022 11:14 pm.
South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, and the new name is Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with a future data release.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Poverty: Persons below 150% of poverty, see the dictionary.
Health Service Areas are a single county or cluster of contiguous counties which are relatively self-contained with respect to hospital care. For more detailed information, please see Health Service Area information page. Puerto Rico is being treated as a Health Service Area for this data presentation.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.