Return to Home Demographics > Table > Interpret

Interpretation of Demographics Data

Demographic Data Report for South Dakota by County
Education: At least bachelors degree
Population Ages 25+
All Races (includes Hispanic), Both Sexes
2012-2016 American Community Survey 5-Year Data
Sorted by Value

United States

South Dakota

Clay County

Lincoln County

Brookings County

Lake County

Hughes County

Lawrence County

Minnehaha County

Union County

Harding County

Pennington County

Brown County

Yankton County

Stanley County

Moody County

Davison County

Faulk County

Brule County

Sully County

Custer County

Fall River County

Campbell County

Meade County

Hand County

Edmunds County

Kingsbury County

Marshall County

McCook County

Miner County

Hutchinson County

Turner County

Tripp County

Hanson County

Spink County

Codington County

Walworth County

Douglas County

Aurora County

Hamlin County

Hyde County

Beadle County

Potter County

Haakon County

Deuel County

Butte County

Gregory County

Sanborn County

Perkins County

Jackson County

Bon Homme County

Lyman County

Charles Mix County

Bennett County

Jerauld County

Day County

Clark County

Corson County

Roberts County

Todd County

Ziebach County

McPherson County

Grant County

Jones County

Dewey County

Mellette County

Shannon County

Buffalo County

Created by on 07/22/2019 5:38 am.

South Dakota County Name Change: please note that Shannon County, SD (FIPS code=46113) was renamed effective May 1, 2015, Shannon County was renamed Oglala Lakota County (FIPS Code=46102) (effective May 1, 2015). Due to the nature of data submissions, we will use the older code/name this year and transition to the new code/name with our next data release in 2018.

Source: Demographic data provided by the Census Bureau and the American Community Survey.
For more information about Education: At least bachelors degree, see the dictionary.
Data for United States does not include Puerto Rico.